The Association of Indian Muslims of America (Silver Spring, MD, USA) thanks and congratulates Justice Lieberhan for a very fair and just enquiry and report on the demolition of the Babri mosque in 1992. We admire his courage in listing 68 individuals as directly responsible for this crime against the nation. Indeed some of them are very powerful people.


We now demand the present Indian government to try these 68 people in Court of law in accordance with the laws of India and bring them to justice speedily.


Kaleem Kawaja


Association of Indian Muslims of America.


Washington DC.


Kaleem Kawaja added: I realize that it took too long to complete and may not meet everyone’s expectations and is not perfect.  But I feel very proud that in my country (India) a judge of the integrity of Justice Liberhan painstakingly stuck to the letter of the laws of India.  He did NOT make a moral judgment.  He made a legal judgment.  He reminds me of Justice Srikrishna (who examined the 1992 anti-Muslim riots of Mumbai), another high integrity judge.


In my 30 years stay in US I have seen that in many instance of police brutality of Blacks and Hispanics, the White policemen mostly get away with acquittals or suspended sentences or light sentences.


So I appeal to those Indian politicians/leaders who are condemning the Liberhan report to stop posturing for political gain and get real. Thus to be real, I thank and Congratulate Justice  Liberhan. 

Liberhan Zindabad!


By IANS,  New Delhi (24 November 2009 – 6:19 pm) : The Liberhan Commission of Inquiry that probed the 1992 razing of the Babri mosque found 68 people culpable for leading the country to the brink of communal discord. This includes Atal Bihari Vajpayee, who later became the prime minister. Names highlighted by the editors of INSAF Bulletin.

The names (in the order given by the Commission):

1. Acharya Dharamendra Dev, Dharam Sansad


2. Acharya Giriraj Kishore, VHP


3. A.K. Saran, IG. Security, Uttar Pradesh


4. Akhilesh Mehrotra, Additional Superintendent of Police, Faizabad


5. Ashok Singhal, VHP


6. Ashok Sinha, Secretary, Tourism, Uttar Pradesh


7. Atal Bihari Vajpayee, BJP (Former Prime Minister)


8. Badri Prasad Toshniwal, VHP


9. Baikunth Lal Sharma, VHP


10. Balasaheb Thackeray, Shiv Sena


11. B.P. Singhal, VHP


12. Braham Dutt Divedi, BJP, Revenue Minister, Uttar Pradesh


13. Champat Rai, Local Construction Manager


14. Dau Dayal Khanna, BJP


15. D.B. Roy, Senior Superintendent of Police, Faizabad


16. Devraha Baba, Sant Samaj


17. Gurjan Singh, VHP/RSS


18. G.M. Lodha, BJP


19. S. Govindacharya, RSS


20. H.V. Sheshadri, RSS


21. Jai Bhhagwan Goyal, Shiv Sena


22. Jai Bhan Singh Pawaria, Bajrang Dal


23. K.S. Sudarshan, RSS


24. Kalraj Mishra, BJP


25. Kalyan Singh, BJP (Chief Minister)


26. Khushabhau Thakre, RSS


27. Lalji Tandon, BJP, Energy Minister, Uttar Pradesh


28. Lallu Singh Chauhan, BJP


29. L.K. Advani, BJP (Leader of Opposition)


30. Mahant Avaidyanath, Hindu Mahasaba


31. Mahant Nritya Gopal Das, Ram Janmabhoomi Nyas


32. Mahant Paramhans Ram Chander Dass, VHP


33. Moreshwar Dinanant Save, Shiv Sena


34. Morpanth Pingale, Shiv Sena


35. Murli Manohar Joshi, BJP


36. Om Pratap Singh


37. Onkar Bhava, VHP


38. Pramod Mahajan, BJP


39. Parveen Togadia, VHP


40. Prabhat Kumar, Principal Secretary, Home, Uttar Pradesh


41. Purshottam Narain Singh, VHP

42. Rajendra Gupta, Minister, Uttar Pradesh


43. Rajender Singh alias Rajju Bhayya RSS


44. Ram Shankar Agnihotri, VHP


45. Ram Vilas Vedanti, Sant Samaj


46. R.K. Gupta, BJP, Finance Minister, Uttar Pradesh


47. R.N. Shrivastava, District Magistrate, Faizabad


48. Sadhvi Ritambara, Sant Samaj


49. Shankar Singh Vaghela, BJP


50. Satish Pradhan, Shiv Sena


51. Shri Chander Dikshit, BJP


52. Sita Ram Agarwal


53. S.P. Gaur, Commissioner, Uttar Pradesh


54. Sunder Singh Bhandari, BJP


55. Surya Pratap Sahi, Minister, Uttar Pradesh


56. Swami Chinmayanand, VHP


57. Swami Sachidanand Sakshi alias Sakshiji Maharaj, BJP


58. S.V.M. Tripathi, Director General of Police, Uttar Pradesh

59. Swami Satmit Ramji, Sant Samaj


60. Swami Satyanandji, Sant Samaj


61. Swami Vam Devji, Sant Samaj


62. Uma Bharti, VHP


63. U.P. Bajpayee, Deputy Inspector General, Faizabad


64. Vijaya Raje Scindia, BJP


65. V.K. Saxena, Chief Secretary, Uttar Pradesh


66. Vinay Katiyar, RSS


67. Vishnu Hari Dalmia, VHP


68. Youdh Nath Pandey, Shiv Sena 

Top - Home